banner graphic

Schedule for Primary and General Elections of 2014 for Five Council Seats

In compliance with the Amended Revised Tribal Election Ordinance, the following schedule will be followed in connection with the forthcoming primary and general elections to fill the following Tribal positions:

Election Schedule

Event   Date
Post District Voters List   By Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Post Notice Soliciting Candidates   By Friday, August 1, 2014
Appoint Election Judges and Clerks   By Tuesday, September 2, 2014
File Declaration of Candidacy   By Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Post Notice of Primary Election   By Thursday, September 11, 2014
Primary Election   Thursday, October 2, 2014
Post Notice of General Election   By Tuesday, October 14, 2014
General Election   Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Winner Sworn-in   Monday, November 17, 2014

Voters Committee

The current membership of the standing Voters Committee is:

Ashland - LaDonna Eagle
Birney - Phyllis Fisher
Busby - Diane Littlebear
Lame Deer - Addie Baker
Muddy - Pammy Robinson per resolution no. DOI-187 (2012) passed September 17, 2012 replacing Barbara Clubfoot per resolution no. DOI-165 (2012) passed on August 20, 2012 replacing Maxine Spang

The committee members from Ashland and Birney serve through the regular 2012 election (and until their successors are appointed). The committee members from Busby, Lame Deer and Muddy serve through the regular 2014 election (and until their successors are appointed). Should a vacancy arise on the Committee between Council meetings. It can be filled by the President temporarily pending formal concurrence by the Council.

Election Judges
Ashland   Julie Eagle
Birney   Marion Spang Seminole
Busby   Matthew Woodenlegs
Lame Deer   Thomasine Woodenlegs
Muddy   Myrna Rochelle


Election Clerks
Ashland   Flora Parker, Rosie Gray, Don Lonebear, Sr., Alternate: Arleda Quiroz
Birney   Nancy Fightingbear, Mitzi Pretty On Top, Alternate: Annie Messer
Busby   Susan Littlewolf, Tamara Spang, Dana Monteau, Alternate: Charlotte Moore
Lame Deer   Maxine LImberhand, Adbel Russell, Elizabeth Hiwalker, Justine Whitewolf, Alternate: Maureen Limberhand
Muddy   Denise Betancourt, Yolanda Fraser, Alternate: Christine Strange Owl
Home | Contact Us | News | Employment | Executive | Legislative | Judicial | Districts |
©2014 Northern Cheyenne Tribe. All Rights Reserved. Website questions email